In Denial

These lies I’ve told myself…

I’m confused. I’m convinced.

Of these extreme emotions,

Swirling in and out of control.

My boundaries are fenced.

Afraid of these conclusions,

To discover what time stole…

I’m convinced I’m confused,

By these simple resolutions.

I withdraw, gaping at this hole…

Inconspicuous, in my chest.

Off the cliff; what I hurled…

Too late for these qualms.

Put these damned voices to rest!

Leave me in my corner, curled…

Let my soul rest in the calm.

Lose myself in silence. Lest,

I realise I’d give the world,

To have you back in my arms.

Leave a Reply

